Torn Between Two Classes

Since the Cathy Zielske class started (see blinkie on right), I have been busy, busy writing my journal entries for each letter of the alphabet (and not getting a single thing done for May Flaum’s class).  Just finished a few minutes ago. Here’s a sampling of my entries:

M is for Motorcycle

After enduring a motorcycle accident (as a passenger) at the age of 19, I swore I’d never go near a bike again. For years, I couldn’t even look at a bike without suffering anxiety symptoms. Many years later, my dear husband convinced me that I might like motorcycles better if I ride my own. So I learned to ride and found I enjoy it. Good thing, because Tony is an avid motorcyclist. Now it’s something we share. This year I got my first brand new “big girl” bike; a Suzuki Boulevard CT50. It’s beautiful and rides like a dream. Too bad Minnesota has such a short riding season.

Q is for Quirks

Everyone has quirks. Here are some of mine:

-I have to rearrange the dishes in the dishwasher after anyone else has loaded it to make sure we use the space optimally.

-I have to have the toilet paper going over the top of the roll. If someone mounts it the other way, I take the time to turn it around.

-I recycle all plastics, cans and glass. If someone throws one of these items in the trash, I dig it out and put it in with the other recyclables.

W is for White Collar

All my favorite TV shows are on the USA network. The one that tops my list is White Collar. It’s well written, very entertaining and that Matt Bomer is SO handsome!

About tonysfrenchgirl

Weekdays, I'm a Speech-Language Pathologist...the rest of the time I'm scrapbooking, about to scrapbook or just finished scrapbooking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Torn Between Two Classes

  1. Kate says:

    I am doing Cathy’s class and one with Shimelle too – too much! I really want to finish Cathy’s and was feeling quite smug about how much I’d done…until I tried to add the text into the album to find in most cases I had only written a heading for the word and no words at all! Argh! Must work harder!! Going to do it digitally so that I can do it quickly and focus on the writing and photos rather than the cutting (which seems quite repetitive!) Nice to “meet you” 🙂

Leave a Reply

