Day 1 of “Use Your Stash”

It’s day 1 of May Flaum’s class “Use Your Stash” and I was able to get a layout done! I really tried not to overthink it and just play.  It looks better in real life than it does scanned.  I skipped worrying about journaling and just played with the paper and stuff.  We were to pick 3 things to get used and I went with one of the crocheted flowers I’ve been hoarding, some paper lace (laser die-cut) and some scraps.  I tend to be fairly clean and linear, so adding things like the lace was a bit foreign for me.  I’m happy with the way it turned out despite its imperfections and it will be going into my DD’s album.

About tonysfrenchgirl

Weekdays, I'm a Speech-Language Pathologist...the rest of the time I'm scrapbooking, about to scrapbook or just finished scrapbooking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Day 1 of “Use Your Stash”

  1. mflaum says:

    I LOVE the page – and I’m so glad that you’re trying new things and having fun in class!! 🙂 See you over there-
    may

Leave a comment