I Love Flexible Templates!

I am a fairly new member of the Paperclipping community. I downloaded the tutorial archives and finished watching all of them not long ago. I love Noell’s flexible templates! I see sketches online or in magazines, but they just don’t work for me. The flexible templates, on the other hand, leave lots of room for creativity. I have been working on an album that documents our trip to France. When I saw Noell’s episode featuring the Moving Panel template (http://www.paperclipping.com/2009/02/26/paperclipping-93-moving-panel-template/ ). I knew it was just what I needed to complete the layout “Edge of Your Seat” which documents the day we attended a “Course de Taureaux”. These are “games” played with Camargue bulls in the south of France. The “razeteurs” use a hook-like device called a “crochet” to try to grab the “cocard” (a red wax seal attached to a string tied between the bulls horns) which is worth so-many euros. 

crochet

I wanted the energy and constant movement of the games to be reflected in the layout and this template was perfect for that effect. I managed to cram 10 photos into the layout and am really happy with the result.

 page2

I also used the technique from the Create Embellishments tutorial (http://www.paperclipping.com/2008/08/10/paperclipping-52-create-your-own-embellishments/) to make the little bull emblem on the lower right side of the layout.  I scanned an image from a french magazine, cut it out, covered it with glossy accents and, voila!

About tonysfrenchgirl

Weekdays, I'm a Speech-Language Pathologist...the rest of the time I'm scrapbooking, about to scrapbook or just finished scrapbooking.
This entry was posted in papercrafts, scrapbook, scrapbooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Love Flexible Templates!

  1. Pingback: Welcome to the Paperclipping Festival! | Paperclipping

  2. Sue Althouse says:

    Really nice layout! I love being able to include lots of pictures. Thanks for sharing.

  3. linda says:

    Fabulous layout to get all those photos in…yay for the Paperclipping Festival… I’m really enjoying seeing all the entries!

Leave a Reply

