LOAD Withdrawal

Have to say that after scrapbooking a layout a day for 31 days I have been experiencing withdrawal symptoms. It’s not that I don’t have things I want to scrap. It was just weird not receiving an email in the morning telling me what to do. And since my DH was so good about putting up with me disappearing every evening to scrap, I thought I should spend a few sitting with him and doing whatever he wanted to do.
Thankfully, my mother-in-law invited me to go last weekend to help her and my sister-in-law work on a mini-book for Grandma’s 90th birthday. We girls scrapped a boat-load of pictures of Grandma’s handiwork (and recipients) from over the years while the “boys” went on a motorcycle ride. I was in my element despite not having my own materials to work with. What fun we had! The icing on the cake came that evening when my sister-in-law and I got to empty out my mother-in-law’s huge jars of buttons, sort through them and then divide them up to take home with us. Unfortunately, I did not have the presence of mind to take any pictures of the process. 😦

About tonysfrenchgirl

Weekdays, I'm a Speech-Language Pathologist...the rest of the time I'm scrapbooking, about to scrapbook or just finished scrapbooking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

