Me? Blog?

Never in a million years would I have thought that I would have a blog.  And here I am.  Scrapbooking brought me here.  I started listening to podcasts about scrapbooking to keep me alert during the many hours a week of windshield time I see. (I fell asleep once, a few years ago and am still amazed that neither I nor my car were harmed in any way.)  Well… listening to those podcasts got me surfing the web and checking out suggested sites and blogs and online scrapbooking stores. Next thing you know, I’m a Paperclipping member, I’m logging on Tuesday nights to scrap with Noell on Paperclipping Live, I’m signed up for the May LOAD event and doing digital layouts on days when I can’t be home to scrapbook! And now I have a blog.  Guess what the main topic will be? Scrapbooking! One of my hopes is that I will be able to find some online friends that enjoy scrapbooking as much as I do and can offer answers to my dumb questions about products and techniques that I have not had a chance to try out.  And it would be cool to have some buddies to scrapbook with online. There is a group of women who meet once a month to scrapbook at our church, which is fun and all, but that just isn’t enough for me. I’ve got so many pictures and so many stories and so many ideas spinning around in my brain that limiting my scrapbooking to once a month would be real torture. Can anybody relate to that?

About tonysfrenchgirl

Weekdays, I'm a Speech-Language Pathologist...the rest of the time I'm scrapbooking, about to scrapbook or just finished scrapbooking.
This entry was posted in scrapbooking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

